About Us

The Commonwealth Law Revision Commission is the official compiler and publisher of Commonwealth law. The Commission was established in 1983; in 1993, it was reorganized and transferred from the executive branch to the judicial branch of the Commonwealth government. See 1 CMC §§ 3801, et seq.

The Law Revision Commission Office is located in the Guma Hustisia (Judicial Complex) in Susupe, Saipan.  Business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (with a lunch break from 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.), Monday through Friday.

Commission Members:

Chief Justice Alexandro C. Castro
Commonwealth Supreme Court
Commission Chair

Senator Sixto K. Igisomar
Chair of the Senate Committee on Judiciary,
Government, Law & Federal Relations

Representative Joel C. Camacho
Chair of the House Committee on Judiciary & Government Operations

Edward E. Manibusan
Attorney General, Office of Attorney General

Bruce L. Mailman, Esq.
Representative of the Northern Mariana Islands Bar Association

Commission Staff:

Hyun Jae Lee

Executive Director


Staff Attorney

Dean M. Palacios

Executive Legal Assistant

Albert A. Hicking

Website & Office Manager

Kelsey O. George

Publications Clerk & Administrative Assistant