Commonwealth Superior Court

Article IV:  Constitution of the Northern Mariana Islands Section 2

The Commonwealth superior court shall have original jurisdiction in all cases in equity and at law. The court shall also have original jurisdiction in all criminal actions. The superior court shall have all inherent powers, including the power to issue all writs necessary to the complete exercise of its duties and jurisdiction under this constitution and the laws of the Commonwealth. The superior court shall consist of a presiding judge and at least four associate judges. At least one full- time judge shall be assigned to civil and criminal actions filed in Rota and one in Tinian. The legislature may increase the number of judges when necessary.

Court Case by year.